Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    elaine mcinnes
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    We were made feel very welcome John gave us tips on places to go . Very helpful and had great time

    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018

    Stay was well above excellent

    The owner was so lovely to us and went the extra mile to make our stay as pleasant as possible
    S Higgins
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 February 2018

    Relaxed and enjoyable

    This B & B was better than advertised and Mary was the perfect host will definitely come back here again.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 November 2017

    Nice place, nice people

    Nothing
    Everything of a good standard. Owners friendly and very helpful
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    5 October 2017

    Very pleasant, would return

    Nothing to fault
    Very pleasant owners
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2017

    Lovely stay in lovely Largs.

    Shared bathroom but we were aware of that on booking.
    Good breakfast
    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    4 September 2017
    All was good.
    Very nice hosts. Lovely room that was very quiet. Breakfast was very tasty too.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2017
    Large room. Great staff.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017

    It was a lovely stay and would highly recommend it.

    The traffic was a bit noisy, but it was Saturday night and we really wanted a sea view so we were on the front closest to the road
    Very clean, lovely bathroom, excellent shower, very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic views.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annmarie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017

    Very enjoyable and relaxing 😊

    Nothing
    I liked everything about this guest house it was very handy for everything the oweners were very friendly and the service was excellent will defo book again.
    Heather
    gb

    Review score

    6.0
    13 August 2017

    Ok

    Tea fasilatis hidden in cubed ,not found till next morning. Parking very poor. Breakfast over cooked.
    Joy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    4 August 2017

    Convenient location ...

    We had a double ensuite which was extremely tiny ....it was more like a single room
    The location of the property was very good just a ten minute stroll into the centre of largs ...welcoming owners of guest house..
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 July 2017

    A very pleasant stay. I like Largs especially Nardinis Ice Cream parlour and fish and chip restauran

    My room was very noisy on the main road. There were no curtains. The blinds let the light in and it was difficult to sleep.
    Lovely breakfast. Mary and John were very friendly.
    Bogdan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 July 2017

    Nice stay in Largs

    Location was great, near shops and few minutes to Millport ferry. We stay for one night only however it was nice time spend with comfortable small house. Jon and Mary the host was very helpfully. Breakfast was fresh made just fabulous.
    Jim &Jan Cavanagh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017

    Jim and jan Cavanagh had a happy Anniversary at St Leonards ,

    Very good room and kind owner' who made our visit something to remmember, the food was very good and room facilities spot on . We would visit again without doubt .
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2017
    Room and ensuite rather cramped, but fine for an overnight stay.
    Landlord friendly. Bed comfortable. Accommodation close to facilities in town. Room clean. Good, plentiful breakfast.
    Janice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Lovely Stay

    Nothing.
    I enjoyed a lovely stay. The room was very comfortable, bright & sunny with a lovely view. Catered for a gluten free diet. Breakfast was excellent. Also supplied a packed lunch, no trouble at all. The owners were very friendly & knowledgable about the area. Largs is a lovely town & I would highly recommend a stay at St Leonards.
Loading reviews